Help Page for Deactivated Webmail Accounts

Why is my Webmail interface bright yellow, and why does it say that my mailbox is no longer active?

When your LoboMail account was activated, your Webmail account was deactivated, meaning that new email is delivered to your LoboMail account only.  Your Webmail account is frozen in time as of the day your LoboMail account was activated.  The bright yellow background is there to help you realize that something is very, very different about your Webmail account - namely that it is no longer active and that you now need to log into LoboMail to get your mail.

Screenshot of deactivated webmail account interface

Can I still log into my old Webmail mailbox?

Yes, you can still log into your Webmail account, but it is no longer receiving new mail.  Your old emails and folders are still there but nothing new will be delivered to that mailbox.  Some functionality remains, but the purpose of allowing continued access to the account is to enable users to confirm that all their messages, folders, contacts, mail filters, and Inbox rules have been copied over or re-created in LoboMail.

How long will we have access to our old Webmail mailbox?
Webmail will continue to be available for a period of time after the last accounts have been cloned over to LoboMail, and then it will be shut down. Webmail may become unavailable as early as mid-October, so as soon as your LoboMail mailbox is activated be sure that you have confirmed that all your messages, folders, contacts, mail filters, and Inbox rules have been copied over or re-created in LoboMail.
What email functions are still available in my deactivated Webmail account?

The ability to create, delete, or reply to emails has been removed, but you are still able to forward, redirect, and print emails from your deactivated account.  Be sure to review your old emails for any messages larger than 25MB or messages marked for deletion, since neither of those types of messages was able to be copied to your new LoboMail account.  For more information about what was not copied into your new account, see this list.